Client Login   Contact Us   Live Chat   About Company
GreenGeeks Independently Owned Since 2008
Proudly Hosting Over 200,000 Websites!
1-877-326-7483 Chat with Us
Web Hosting | Reseller Hosting | VPS Hosting | Why Us | Help Center | Affiliates

GreenGeeks Reviews

What thousands of customers say about GreenGeeks...

For the first time I feel my sites are safe!, April 04, 2015
By Edith Reyntiens of georgestreetdesign.co.uk from United Kingdom

A special message alerted me to the top class security and support offered by Greengeeks, I thought my site had been hacked, so I emailed support to check it out. No! they had added an extra level of security so that I would not be hacked. For the first time in 5 years of building WordPress sites for my clients, I know they are safer from malicious hackers than they ever have been!Top class support, delivered in a super fast time and with grace and concern for my satisfaction. Thank you!
perfect, April 02, 2015
By Danny Scheurer of saveavet/prg from United States

you have made me a customer for life. Thank you for the great work and support you do.
Vance in Support is the best, April 02, 2015
By Andy of lizlovely.com from

Had an issue - these thigns, they do happen on the iterwebs... Well Vance took 5 minutes on a realtime chat - edited my .htaccess file and all the magic was restored. Service like that should be noted and rewarded - thanks!
Excelent service, March 31, 2015
By Alejandro of sistemasje.com from Venezuela

My old hosting server was terrible in the sopport experience. GreenGeeks is excelent, fast service
God of the Geeks,, March 27, 2015
By David Tommy Norman of rbsu-ok.com from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

As I had got myself locked out of my c-panel I had to bow my head and go to the tech support. I explained what had happened and Michael C was on my issue like a rabid ferret. with in minutes he had it fixed and had me back up and running. Michael needs a raise and a weeks vacation. And his customer service should be used to train others. Thanks, Tommy P.S. under "would you recommend Green Geeks" we need a Hell Yes added to the yes or no
Galvin R at Support , March 24, 2015
By sol of hiddenpulse.com from NY

Galvin R was Great. He was patient and helpful and never complained, even though in retrospect some o my questions were silly. Customer service here is much better than bluehost and so are the prices which makes this a killer combo. Keep up the great work guys and thanks a million Galvin
A++Tech Suppport, March 21, 2015
By Tony Grimes of http://www.superbyards.com from Indio Ca

I had a couple of issues, response was fast and issues resolved
Support is Excellent, March 21, 2015
By Brian Kelne of soleburysoftware.com from United States

I would highly recommend GreenGeeks. Their support is first rate. Quick to respond, through their Chat support. Thank you
Support, March 19, 2015
By Sol of hiddenpulse.com from NY

Michael C was excellent. He was patient and addressed all my issues and questions, some of which in retrospect might have seen a bit silly. In a nutshell, excellent service at an excellent price.
Why you should use Green Geeks, March 19, 2015
By Josh of pegcityplumbing.com from Tel Aviv

I ranked them 5 for each category. No reason to look for hosting elsewhere. Services are exactly the way they should be and the support is superb. The fact that they are green conscious makes it that much better. Every business should be run like this.
AMAZING, March 18, 2015
By Kristi Hunemuller of redexpressionsstudio.com from Iowa, USA

Love your services. Your support is amazing. Never experienced customer experience like this with most companies. I use the chat tool all the time. Always fast, efficient, and your support team rules! Thanks for all you do!
Best support staff, March 18, 2015
By Vipul of vipul.biz from India

Let me tell you, I manage hosting accounts on Hostgator, Hostmonster and Greengeeks. And the most important feature of any hosting company according to me is Support. You rank #1 on it. No wait time for chat and quick reply for tickets. Kudos!!!! Thanks a lot for accurate solutions. Keep it up. Never down size your customer support and specially, Ivan D. You always find exact problem.
Great help from Ugo in Technical Support, March 14, 2015
By Albert of bestparodies.us from Anaheim

I just want to compliment Ugo who help me resolve an irritating issue I had with logging into Greengeeks vs. cPanel vs. SSH. He was very patient and helped to answer all my question. I do have one disappointment with the cPanel... no website backup capability. The other issue is the confusion of the Greengeeks login vs. cPanel. Technical support is excellent! Alber
Really great web hosting, March 14, 2015
By Alvaro of datadom.net from St.Jean de Luz, France

I have been having webs hosted since 1999, and by far, GreenGeeks is the best I have found and I am here to stay. They are highly qualifed people, they reply to your queries quicker than you even check them. Based on my experience this is a totally safe bet.
Ugo is the best!!!, March 13, 2015
By Marcello Kostzer of redlineammo.com from stuart,fl

Got really serve by Ugo. Excellence,Precise, patient, humble and super professional may be words to describe his assistance.
Great Customer service, March 11, 2015
By S of dividendspecialist.com from NY

Hi I called to ask a bunch of questions. I thought they might be too much, but the Rep answered them so fast I was left wondering if I should have come up with more. All in all great response time and the answers were all spot on
The best hosting provider of the world, March 10, 2015
By Jitender Kumar of internetmarketing.technology from New Delhi, India

I am really happy with GreenGeeks.com and its services. As and when I had to face any problem, they solve it in minutes or give me guidelines to get it solved. GeeenGeeks.com is really abide by its promises which are made to the newcomers and existing clients. I really appreciate to GreenGeeks.com for its quality services. The best! thank you very much
Wix site migration., March 04, 2015
By DeLon R. Lewis of alldayoriginals from Portland, OR

2:30 am and this is the second time Michael C. has helped me make sure my site is ready to be transferred to Wix from GoDaddy all while maintaining GreenGeeks hosting. 24 hr support is vital for a parent/artist/business owner/student who also works full time. I have yet to be disappointed with the tech support. GG always lets me know exactly what they can and cannot help me with and when they cannot help they point me in the direction I need to go to find answers.
Help when you need it., March 03, 2015
By Jim Schwetz of applewoodhillhomes.com from United States

I have had to email GreenGeeks twice now for help. They responded both times within an hour. I wish all businesses had a response time like that. Both times I got the correct help on the first try, so it only took one email to get me back on my feet again.
Great Service, February 26, 2015
By Ade Kusniawan of its.web.id from Bandung, Indonesia

The Service from Greengeeks was, is and will be the best Hosting Provider. I hope they can consider lowering the price. :)
Fixing my URL, February 25, 2015
By Jennifer of practicalfamily.org from Honolulu, HI

Michael helps me fix my URL without taking me through too many steps, did it for me quickly, now I can get on with editing my site :) Thank you for your quick service at almost 9:00 pm at night!
Best Support in Town, February 23, 2015
By Nauro Rezende Jr of therebelidea.com from United States

Green Geeks offers the best service for a fair price and with the best support team that I ever used in years. They are friendly, fast, reliable and can help you with the simple questions but also with the complicated stuff. Best IT decision I made in 2014.
Pricing Review, February 23, 2015
By Erin of from Michigan

George was great and patience with my questions
Excellent shared hosting, February 23, 2015
By Vagelis Prokopiou of tsinikopoulos.org from Thessaloniki, Greece

My overall experience with GreenGeegs is excellent. I have 2 shared hosting accounts. I have used 3 hosts until now for my websites. GreenGeegs have proven to be the best by far. I am talking about shared hosting. I donít have any experience with dedicated servers. The hardware they offer has proven much superior compared to the previous hosts I had tried. Their customer support is very fast and helpful. They even helped me with quite complex problems, like letting me run through their firewall external scripts to warm the cache of my Drupal site. I would definitely recommend them as a Drupal host with no regrets so far.
All of your are very fine!, February 20, 2015
By He Huang of myringsestore.com from China

Thank your. I have several your hostings. All of these hostings ware very fine. And your service is very very good, rapid and accuracy.
WOW!, February 20, 2015
By Xavier of vizboutique.com from Philadelphia, PA

Well, I am a new customer (2 days old!) and they say it is the first impression which matters. So far so good, I should even say, so excellent! Guys are very responsive, open and clear about the services. Plus it is green so what else do you need??
GreenGeeks Rocks, February 17, 2015
By Michael Schubert of mindwaves.net.au from Byron Bay, Australia

Hi Guys Every time I contact support, I learn more, and get one step closer to solving my problem. And sometimes solve the problem right then and there. The level of support and the courtesy is amazing. And 300% green. Who could ask for more :)
David R. Rocks!, February 12, 2015
By Karen of KarenJefferson.US from United States

Had a glitch with my site and David R. fixed it faster than you can say "404 error". Dunno what his last name is, but it should be ROCKS, because he does!!! Thanks for the great support, GreenGeeks!
Great Customer support, February 12, 2015
By Burk Nordling of nordlingtech.com from olathe, ks

Wonderful customer support! Every time I have a question or a problem chat helps me get going in minutes. I also really enjoy all the services, and ease if use!
Extremely helpful team - Reliable & Quick Response Time!, February 12, 2015
By Jessica of jessmorenotv.com from houston, tx

I am actually not a very technical person so I tend to contact the team frequently and I am always amazed at how helpful GreenGeeks is and how fast I get a response. Thank you for always being there to help me!
Web Developer, February 08, 2015
By Andrei Zvonkov of subtleshift.net from London, ON Canada

Have been with GreenGeeks for few years now. Multiple domains hosted on various platforms (Drupal, Wordpress). Overall very satisfied with the service and support I received. Very quick response times to any issues or questions. Will recommend GreenGeeks anyday.
Outstanding Service, February 07, 2015
By Bryan McGuire of bmg-solutions.com from UK

I have nothing but praise for Greengeeks and their support staff. I have never waited longer that 5 mins to get any issue I have had resloved. Only this morning, Gavin on the support desk, had me be back up and running in next to no time. I live in the UK and I would not hesitate to recommend GreenGeeks to anyone on this side of the pond.
Great Hosting, February 05, 2015
By Jason Blanda of archboardmedia.com from Canton, OH

All around great hosting! Support is fantastic and extremely quick. Sites run smoothly without any real hiccups. A perfect solution for hosting Drupal sites. I would definitely recommend Green Geeks to anyone looking for a web hosting solution.
Great tech support today!, February 04, 2015
By Michele Moore of southwesthumancapital.com from Albuquerque, NM

Vance, our tech support contact, helped us resolve a major issue with our business website that had been stumping us for WEEKS. He stayed with us and helped us trouble-shoot the issue until it was completely resolved. Really appreciate it! - - and will continue to use Green Geeks and recommend them to others.
very pleased long-term customer, January 30, 2015
By lisa of from colorado

i am not especially technically savvy, just enough to be dangerous. i have been VERY pleased with green geeks. the technical support has been really great for years. responses are so quick and they are really helpful. this is my personal web host - -my company uses several others and honestly my experience with them has been terrible. i am glad i take care of my personal sites on green geeks.
, January 28, 2015
By Ferene Navarra of ferenenavarra.com from Canada

Thank-you Michael for your assistance! You were very helpful providing solutions for my questions in a timely manner. I appreciate it!
Great location, January 27, 2015
By Robert of dstn.sr from Suriname

Excellent support and location to host your site!
Issue solved within seconds, January 26, 2015
By Jan of kway.nsw.edu.au from Sydney, NSW, Australia

I just would like to thank you Galvin for his grate and fast support. He solved my problem within seconds. I am very very appreciative. Regars, Jan
Very Helpful Chat, January 24, 2015
By Ted Barnett of rochesterveg.org from Rochester, NY

I am very computer literate but not very website literate. I find that every time I get help from the chat line, they solve my problem quickly and easily.
support, January 23, 2015
By Bill chua of lengpeng.info from Singapore

I was caught installing a third party software and render my website redundant. I chat with support Michael and he returned my website back to original in less than 10 mins. Fantastic. This is the best support I ever get from a hosting company. I truly recommend GreenGeeks to everyone. my website is http://www.lengpeng.info
Galvin R recomendation, January 18, 2015
By Frederik of groundup.archi from China

Galvin R was very helpful today as I was experiencing technical difficulties with my hosting service. I would like to praise him for his good work!
Great Customer Service, January 17, 2015
By Yvonda of hmfootballcamp.com from Houston, TX

Michael C. was a great help and new exactly what i need. I had only ask one time.
David R, January 15, 2015
By Daniel of bahamasolutions.com from Bahamas

Very helpful David R was very patient
One of the greatest, January 15, 2015
By Gerardo Alvarez of xaman.org from Mexico

THank you very much for your excelent service
Galvin R. is awesome!, January 14, 2015
By Seb of from Los Angeles area

Had an issue that could not be resolved by a colleague yesterday. Tried again today and Garlvin R. was very knowledgeable and fixed it for me right away! Excellent!
Michael got me hooked up!, January 14, 2015
By John Joyner of almondschina.com from Modesto, CA

I was having issues with adding a sub-domain to my site and Michael got me going in less than 10 minutes! Thanks again for everything!
Thank You, January 13, 2015
By Samdup of www.samdupchoephel.com from Bangalore, India

I simply love GreenGeeks and will definitely let my friends and others to know about it... Their client support is awesome...Thank you very much for making my life much easier !! Wish you all guys a great time ahead!! with regards
Good Support, January 10, 2015
By Ever of style4stars.com from Los Angeles

Best live chat , very supportive and friendly.
Tech Support, January 10, 2015
By Angel of spellsformoney.com from Vancouver,BC

Awesome and fast response! All questions answered and easy to deal with. Thanks to Michael.
great support, January 09, 2015
By YunChia of tjcwanli.myland.info from Taiwan

great support! i use online chat for less than 5 mins , the problem solved. very appreciated.


Show All Reviews


About GreenGeeks
5 Reasons - Why GreenGeeks!
Awards & Recognition
GreenGeeks Reviews
Service Guarantee's
Data Center & Servers
Contact GreenGeeks
Web Hosting Jobs & Careers
Press & Media
Company Blog
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy

GreenGeeks & The Environment
How is GreenGeeks Green
Our Green Mission
Recycling
Conservation
Green Investments

Community Contributions
Our Commitments
Fight For Air Climb
Europe Earth Day
Mission Children Partnership
Hosting for Haiti

Web Hosting
Web Hosting
Reseller Hosting
VPS Hosting
Dedicated Servers
Why GreenGeeks
5 Reasons in Trey's Words
Awards & Recognition
Service Guarantees
Data Center & Servers
GreenGeeks Reviews

How to Create a Website
How to Transfer a Website
How to Start a Web Hosting Business
How to Start a Blog
Green Hosting
How is GreenGeeks Green?
EPA Green Power Partner
American Lung Association Sponsor
Europe 2010 Earth Day
Our Green Mission
Recycling
Conservation
Green Investments
Green Tags for your Site
Help center
Knowledgebase
FAQs
Tutorials
Live Chat
Support Tickets

Make Money!
Web Hosting Affiliate Program
Merchant Accounts
Hosting Acquisitions
Web Hosting Jobs
Application Hosting
cPanel Hosting
CMS Hosting
Drupal Hosting
Joomla Hosting
WordPress Hosting

Customer Tools
Customer Login

website security

Copyright © 2008 - 2015 GreenGeeks®, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Service - Privacy Policy