Client Login   Contact Us   Live Chat   About Company | Country: USA Flag canada flag
GreenGeeks Proudly Hosting Over
200,000 Websites!
1-877-326-7483 Chat with Us
Web Hosting | Reseller Hosting | VPS Hosting | Why Us | Help Center | Affiliates

GreenGeeks Reviews

What thousands of customers say about GreenGeeks...

Great ISP for several years., July 24, 2014
By Greg Reinhart of azhakko.com from Phoenix, AZ

I've been with Green Geeks for several years and have had no problems. Tech support has been very responsive.
Greengeeks Hosting Upgrade, July 24, 2014
By Don Butler of hamuniverse.com from Near Dallas Texas, USA

I am the owner operator of Hamuniverse.com. A very popular ham radio information site. I am reviewing the recent upgrade done by Greengeeks recently and their web hosting in general. Since I did not compare the speed before the upgrade, I don't have any actual numbers to compare the old with the new,BUT...upon loading several of my graphics heavy web pages, I do seem to notice a difference in page loads. So take my word for it, Greengeeks knows their "stuff". Best regards to them and all that use them for their web hosting! My renewal is coming up soon with them, and I surely will renew it! That should say something about them.
Awesome but..., July 24, 2014
By Jonathan Williams of 10ites.com from Toronto, Canada

I really have a lot of good reasons to choose GreenGeeks. Their support is speedy, knowledgeable, and a treat to converse with, their pricing is average for the above average shared hosting service, they are reliable and notify you ahead of maintenance times, and they genuinely give an impression that your business is important to them. The only two drawbacks to their services are fairly straight forward. The back up site from the CPanel is disabled. This is an important and key feature for the novice site admin like myself. The other is a lack of yearly discounted plans for higher tier service. I had planned to move my site to another host due to using slightly more resources on the odd occasion than the shared hosting plan had. A lack of time to take care of that and renewal time coming up fast, I renewed with the intent to move my site. With the new service upgrades, my site finally seems content resource wise on their shared hosting plan. I do not regret signing up with them just over a year ago and I do not regret renewing my service with them for another year.
Site Problem, July 24, 2014
By James Smith of jurbyjim from Coquitlam, BC, Can.

I operate a website of personal interest, am not very competent electronically, but have learned to rely on quick and pleasant assistance when trouble does arise, from any member of Green Geeks that I contact. It is a great service, even for those with little technical competence.
Last Upgrade, July 23, 2014
By Igri Zona of igri-zona.com from Veliko Turnovo, BG, Bulgaria

After the last upgrade apparently feels that it is better
Pretty good help for a novice user, July 23, 2014
By Sandy Vigil of sandyvigil.info from Las Vegas, NV

I am just learning to build a website and Galvin was very patient in explaining to me where to go on my account and how to accomplish what I needed at this early stage. Many thanks!
Terrific customer service, July 22, 2014
By Sean of cosmicview.ca from Ontario, Canada

Quick and effective response times to any enquiry. This is a terrific host, with an option to use servers based in Canada.
Great support!, July 20, 2014
By Seth Yarden of sovesahva.org from Cambridge, MA, USA

I had a complicated situation with my old host company, repeated over-limit notices on email accounts that were supposed to be unlimited (and we only have 2 or 3 GB total). Communication was often confused and inconsistent, and my email communications and workflow were negatively affected. When I found out about GreenGeeks and looked into transferring our website and domain, I was impressed by the high professionalism and clarity of support communications. I am a bit of a novice when it comes to all these procedures, and have had some trouble, especially with being able to make my old IMAP emails accessible along with the new ones in my mail client, but I am learning, and the support staff have been great. Thanks to Galvin R, Vance K and Nick V!
great value, July 19, 2014
By Jeff of saintjudes.org from Cupertino, CA

I run a Drupal site for my church. Hosting by GG has been very stable, and tech support for the web stuff is very responsive. I can usually get issues resolved over chat in just a few minutes. And the site rarely has any issues. So I am happy with keeping my website with GG.
Great Service!, July 19, 2014
By Hans Mikkelsen of menning.fo from Denmark

We switched from Amazon Web Services to Green Geeks a few months ago and we've been extremely satisfied with both performance, service and price level.
Galvin R is fantastic!, July 19, 2014
By Andy Page of fitnessrepublic.com.au from Australia

Galvin R was fantastic on the Liveperson chat. Sorted out all my problems straight away and was very polite.
Excellent Customer Service, July 18, 2014
By Mike of disengo.com from United States

Vick solved my problem in less than a few minutes. Great customer service!
, July 16, 2014
By Emma Morgan of emmajmorgan.com from Bellingham, WA

Very satisfied with the service and quality of work!
Greengeeks the best choice in hosting, July 15, 2014
By Erick Quevedo of 3wzonaweb.com from McAllen, TX, USA

We have worked for over 5 years with GreenGeeks, always receiving excellent service. We highly recommend the use of its products.
Excellent service to host websites, July 15, 2014
By Gonzalo of posicionamiento.com.ec from Quito, Ecuador

I reccommend everyone to host your website with greengeeks. Thanks for the excellent technical support and service during the last 3 years, you are the best!
Thanks, July 14, 2014
By Lorraine Johnson of moutainmediation.org from Waynesville, NC

Thanks for helping me log in to wordpress and get my website link so I could edit it again!
All Star Hosting & Support , July 14, 2014
By Alysa of passagehillstudio.com from Michigan

I couldn't run my business and website with such ease without the help of Green Geeks. I'm a web designer and have dealt with a variety of other hosting companies but know from experience that Green Geeks is seriously the best host around.
Great quick assistance, July 14, 2014
By Ben McMahon of creativecollective.co.nz from New Zealand

Thanks Nick V! I had a query that was bugging me and in a minute Nick had it solved. I'm sure 30 minutes of googling would have solved it and driven me insane but it's great to have a live chat where I can get assistance from someone much smarter than me! Thanks again!
Simply the Best, July 13, 2014
By Mr.Hales of wwandi.org from Champaign, IL, USA

Since my first day with Greengeeks, lo these many years ago, I have had nothing but positive experiences. Technical support got back to me in fifteen minutes on a very late Sunday night once. I just cannot say enough good about the company. When I started out making websites as a hobby more than a decade ago, I didn't know what a good host was like. I tried several of the free hosting sites and later moved around between a few non-free hosts, but when I found Greengeeks, I found a permanent home. Migrating to their servers was painless, quick, and easy. Getting the services set up was so simple even I could do it. And the customer service! Experience its like even one time and, like me, you'll never go anywhere else. Migrate to Greengeeks. It'll be the last move you ever make, I guarantee it.
Great Technical Support!, July 13, 2014
By Henry J of trueharmonywebhosting.com from Atlanta, GA

I want to thank the Green Geeks support staff for their great assistance and patience for helping me through some of the technical understandings while putting my website together. Special thanks to Galvin R for his patience and well mannered customer service. This is why i feel i made a sound investment to go with Green Geeks.
New to GreenGeeks, July 11, 2014
By Gavin Nellist of flybuywire.com from Staffordshire, United Kingdom

I recently changed my domain hosting from another very large well known hosting company, as my hosting plan was up for renewel. By moving to GreekGeeks I gained so much, unlimted storage space to mention just one great feature. The support team were great, they did all the transfer of files for me so moving my website to a new host was so painless (it was something I was quite worried about too). The support team are great, always on hand to chat online and help me out, which is great as I'm based in the UK so need online support rather than phone support. Just the other day I wanted to purchase another domain, so I sent an email to support, within 20 minutes I had a reply and 10 minutes later, an invoice was sent which I paid and just minutes after than my domain was ready for me to use!! Really can't explain how great these guys are. So I have great hosting now, with so many great features, and I'm paying far less for a 3 year contract that I would of done for a 1 year contract with my previous host. keep up the great work guys. Thanks for hosting me!
Good Job Folks !, July 11, 2014
By Shuvojit Moulik of cwforg.com from India

It was indeed a great experience with Green Geeks
Green Geeks ROCKS!, July 10, 2014
By Alison of labellefleur.org from Seattle, WA

I had some issues today and Nick helped me out. Got everything fixed super fast! I've been with Green Geeks for a few years now, and about once a year I have some sort of minor issue, my fault I think, and they are always super helpful and gracious.
Support, July 10, 2014
By Darryl Mabini of darrylmabini.com from Manila, Philippines

Great support! Every time I have issues I just do simple click in "Chat with us" icon at the top left of Greengeeks sites. Thank you - and continue your greate service.
Great Service, July 10, 2014
By Jorge Rodriguez of b2peru.com from Lima, Peru

First Class proactive Support Service.
The best Drupal hosting , July 10, 2014
By Pietro Cappai of pietrocappai.info from Carloforte, CI, Italy

GreenGeeks is the best Drupal shared hosting I've found. You can also use Drush, which is a feature you rarely find on a shared hosting. Technical support is excellent and response time non more than 10 minutes.
Even Better!, July 09, 2014
By Isaac of pcbsglobal.com from Anahaeim, Ca

I had been with two other hosting companies before and have found this one to have the best customer service and technical response time. I like the true "unlimited storage" deal which makes Greengeeks the best value for my money. Site access speed was good but with the recent upgrades, it is even better. Keep it up!
Glad to see our site moving faster, July 09, 2014
By L. C. Sterling of compellingconcepts.com from New Mexico

The GreenGeeks upgrade really is one. Our site is responding faster and pages are loading better.
login and use of website, July 09, 2014
By patty blake of phoebeengineering.org from Portland, ME

I was having a brain freeze and Nick V, was so helpful with his assistance. I would for LLBean as a customer service person and I really appreciate all Nick's help in getting me back on track with my website. He is the best.
, July 09, 2014
By Susie Buckley of SE-Institute.com from United States

Very satisfied, July 09, 2014
By Dan Murano of danmurano.com from Arlington, VA

Thanks for speeding things up. I noticed it immediately. Things were seeming slow over the prior months. Would like to see some tech. tips on upgrading my Drupal website to php 5.4.
chat help, July 09, 2014
By Kevin of sleepawake.com from Oakville, Ontario

very helpful, thanks guys
What a Host must provide, July 09, 2014
By Bruce Anthony of katiebooks.ca from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Dependibility, reliability, and technical support are the prime requirements of any web site, and GreenGeeks delivers what is needed. After trying other hosts, GreenGeeks earned my commitment to a multi-year hosting agreement, and I'm sure a long and satisfactory relationship.
excellent ! , July 09, 2014
By Maung Aye of aisa-travel-greentea.com from Nancy, France

I have been using green geeks's service since 3 years ago and recommend the future customers. It is reliable company which supports excellent service. I am so pleased to find Greengeeks, such a reliable company.
Long live GreenGeeks, July 09, 2014
By Emmanuel of mulsolutions.com from Johannesburg, South Africa

Because of GreenGeeks service, I am called Little Genius.
gr8est, July 08, 2014
By Carlo Silipo of qldspeakeasy.org from Australia

I think GreenGeeks is great! It is much better than any of the webhosting services I tried in Australia. Keep up the good work. cheers Carlo Silipo
GreenGeeks Rocks, July 08, 2014
By Christine Anderson of ultimatesurvivorship.com from United States

I came to you as a techno-rookie (still am) because of the environmental aspect of your service. I had no idea what amazing customer service I would receive and what proactive support would be part of the package. You all rock!
I recommend Green Geeks, July 08, 2014
By Emily Buehler of emilybuehler.com from Hillsborough, NC

My experience with Green Geeks has been mostly stress free, and the two times I have had a problem, it was resolved very quickly. I am always able to reach someone in customer service by submitting a ticket. They were very helpful with my questions when I set up additional websites or installed Wordpress, and they made the process of transitioning from my old host easy. I have not encountered any technical problems like running out of space or anything like that.
Technical Support, July 08, 2014
By Zaher Nammari of hanthala.com from McLean, VA

I just started my membership. I'm very happy from the technical support when I need it to fine tune my website. The tech person on the other end was very courteous and very helpful. I'm very happy - thank you
Support and User Friendly, July 08, 2014
By Paul Larocque of craftedtreeproducts.com from London, Ontario

I found right from the beginning, when I first started using "GreenGeeks", that your services were excellent in all areas. I have been recommending you highly, to everyone who asks me where they should host their website. The best just keeps getting better :) Thank you all Paul Larocque
, July 08, 2014
By bruno feijao of from Lisbon,Portugal

I'm not very experienced in web developing, so hosting a website was something totally new to me. I found it was quite simple to host my project with you guys, and when i needed assistance you guys came through very fast. So all i can say is that i'm very happy with what i've seen so far.
Looking for a webhost...check out GreenGeeks you will not be disappointed!, July 08, 2014
By Sandy Chernoff of softskillsforsuccess.com from Vanouver, BC

I must admit I was worried about the changeover from my previous host...not being very technical. In the end I have found GreenGeeks to be most supportive, helpful and responsive to inquiries and issues....so I am truly happy with this hosting company and the results I am enjoying due to their attentive, pleasant and helpful staff.
Best service ever!, July 08, 2014
By Lily of www.liliescleaningservices.com from Chicago

great hosting company, July 08, 2014
By Gerhard of goodnoni.de from Fiji

We ahave more than 10 web sites with Greengeeks and are very satisfied. Excellent and fast service and technical support. We recommend Greengeeks.
emails, July 08, 2014
By Ceferino deza of greenersdeli.com from Mexico

Hello I have to say that when things do not work the customer service is really good, but I have been a client for almost 4 years and I had several problems logging into the email, receiving emails, using apple mail with this etc
Green for Life, July 08, 2014
By Ash of amgconsultingservices.com from Toronto, Canada

Going Green with greengeeks.com was the best decision I've made since we've gone online. Great customer service, especially from COO Kaumil Patel.
Yesss, July 08, 2014
By Patrice of Artdeflou.com from Paris, France

Hi guys, Seriously i use lots of online services about web hosting or domain management and so on, and greengeeks is my best experience so far, not jusrt that the service works fine, but when i got any kind of question problem or issues with my space, my blogs, my security and so on.. They always help very fast and with very easy way to understand what have been done, whats going on or what i must change on my files... Real cust support is just priceless..
Thanks!, July 08, 2014
By BMcCarthy of breathemovebewell.com from California

I love everything about GreenGeeks! Thank you for such wonderful technical & customer support & for being an environmentally responsible company!
I appreciate GreenGeeks, July 08, 2014
By Lindy Flynn of computertutor4u.com from Sandpoint, ID

I started with GreenGeeks because I wanted a green web hosting company. Now I recommend GG to all my clients because there is a real live person that they can call. And I like the Cpanel interface! Thanks for the support! Lindy Flynn, Sandpoint ID
GG Value, July 08, 2014
By L.N. Gaspar of MetropolitanNetworks.us from Morgantown, WV

I have been with GG for about 3 years. Easy communication was one of the reason I stayed. First year was hard. Second was better. This year was very good as far as their customer service is concerned. Easy to reach them and the response comes uber fast. The only thing I don't like is that I have recommended GG to people who became customers there. But never got credit for it.


Show All Reviews


About GreenGeeks
5 Reasons - Why GreenGeeks!
Awards & Recognition
GreenGeeks Reviews
Service Guarantee's
Data Center & Servers
Contact GreenGeeks
Web Hosting Jobs & Careers
Press & Media
Company Blog
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy

GreenGeeks & The Environment
How is GreenGeeks Green
Our Green Mission
Recycling
Conservation
Green Investments

Community Contributions
Our Commitments
Fight For Air Climb
Europe Earth Day
Mission Children Partnership
Hosting for Haiti

Web Hosting
Web Hosting
Reseller Hosting
VPS Hosting
Dedicated Servers
Why GreenGeeks
5 Reasons in Trey's Words
Awards & Recognition
Service Guarantees
Data Center & Servers
GreenGeeks Reviews

How to Create a Website
How to Transfer a Website
How to Start a Web Hosting Business
Green Hosting
How is GreenGeeks Green?
EPA Green Power Partner
American Lung Association Sponsor
Europe 2010 Earth Day
Our Green Mission
Recycling
Conservation
Green Investments
Green Tags for your Site
Help center
Knowledgebase
FAQs
Tutorials
Live Chat
Support Tickets

Make Money!
Web Hosting Affiliate Program
Merchant Accounts
Hosting Acquisitions
Application Hosting
cPanel Hosting
CMS Hosting
Drupal Hosting
Joomla Hosting
WordPress Hosting

Customer Tools
Customer Login

website security

Copyright © 2006 - 2014 GreenGeeks®, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Service - Privacy Policy